Common Council Meeting Minutes – June 17, 2019

City Council, News

Council President, Eric Bowlen called the Martinsville Common Council to order on Monday, June 17, 2019. Citizen Ben Merida led the Prayer to those in attendance. Council President Eric Bowlen then led the attendees in the Pledge of Allegiance.



  • Shannon Kohl, Mayor
  • Terry Buster, District 1
  • Ben Mahan, District 2
  • Chip Keller, District 4
  • Josh Messmer, City Engineer
  • Anne Cowgur, City Attorney
  • Craig DeMott, DPW
  • Terry Anderson, Fire Chief
  • Rodger Wiltermood, Chief of Police
  • Rebecca Tumey, Clerk Treasurer

As no quorum was present, the Council meeting was canceled.