City Council

Martinsville’s City Council is made up of two at-large members and five members who represent council districts throughout the community. Council members serve a four-year term that began January 2020. As the legislative branch of municipal government, Council members are responsible for proposing and approving legislation that governs City operations. Councilors also work in partnership with the Mayor to approve annual budgets that fund local government operations. As a governing body, the Council may create standing citizen advisory boards, committees or commissions to assist Council members in conducting the public’s business.

The Council meets the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers on the second floor of City Hall at 59 South Jefferson Street. If a holiday falls on one of these Mondays, notice will be given for an alternative meeting date.

How Can We Assist You?

(765) 342-2861

Meeting Times

Second and Fourth Mondays of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers

View City Calendar

City Council Calendar

october, 2020

oct13City Council Meeting

oct26City Council Meeting

Contact The Council

Use the form below to contact the city council.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.